2022 VVL Team Trials
I want to play!

Important Information

With the conclusion of our 2020 trials we’re excited and happy to announce the team squads for VVL. In order to best understand what these teams mean, please ensure to read the entire page of information.

What to do if you didn’t make it?

As a club, we endeavour to put together the best possible teams. Decisions to enter/not enter certain divisions were made based on the availability of resources, including coaches, to provide our players the best possible support and experience.

If you are over the age of 17, trialed for either the men’s or women’s program and didn’t make a team, we encourage you to continue playing social volleyball to further develop your skills and understanding of volleyball, in preparation for the 2021 season.

If you are under the age of 17, trialed with us and didn’t make a team, we encourage you to participate in KVA Future Stars led by coach Karl Lim, to develop your strength and volleyball skills over the course of this year, in preparation for the 2021 season. You can view their website at www.kvafuturestars.com.au

If you have any questions or queries regarding team selection, the club, or anything else in general, contact us here or via our Facebook page

Please note that these squads are not final teams and are subject to change.

Men’s Team Squads


Ali Hosseini
Andy Nguyen
Anh-quoc Phan
Bojan Pajdic
Brian Duong
Coen Hill
Frank Rezaei
Jason Sam
Joshua Young
Lachlan Diamond
Lap Kei Chow
Les Kosem
Marco Nocera
Michael Kozulin
Nick Cheung
Peter Nguyen
Qondile Dewa
Sione Misiuepa
Sonny Taito
Toby Argent
Tung Le
William Ireton

Division 2/Division 3

Alain Vo
Andrew Le
Andy Doan
Anthony Tran
Brandon Doan
Chetra Hab
Daniel Le
Derrick Lim
Gensen Tran
Isaac Wang
James Slaughter
Jamie Ngo
Jason Hamta
Joshua Thurlow
Kevin Wong
Kevin Zhao
Lawrence La
Mohd Adam Mohd Pattali
Nick Dunkling
Nick Nguyen
Paul Nguyen
Reginald Comeros
Sa Up
Sovannpeaktra Hab
Talib Rezaie
Thanh Nguyen
Vinh Phan

Women’s Team Squads


TBA – Find more information here.

Division 2/Division 3

TBA – Find more information here.

Junior’s Team Squads

U17 Boys

Aaron Zhou
Anthony Nguyen
Ethan Nguyen
Hokly Taing
Jaylan Flavell
Jericho Paguio
Jimmy Eng
Kenny Tran
Kevin Huynh
Leighton Maxwell
Noah Lippman
Zahir Lizama

U17 Girls

Fialauia Kaleopa
Gardenia Fili
Halle O’Hern
Haven Himstedt
Kiara Nguyen
Mirto Veligos
Nakeisha Mangoba
Rafaela Sampani
Sophia Snippet
Sara Calabro